Nov 11/18 – some frugal wins

We had a work potluck and I made vegetarian chili with what we had in the house already. I used 1 yogurt container of tomato sauce from the garden, 1 can of crushed tomatoes, 1 cup frozen corn, 2 diced carrots, 4 garlic cloves, 1 can chick peas, 1 can red kidney beans, 1 tablespoon cocoa powder, 4 tablespoons chili powder, 1 tablespoon paprika. I was thrilled it turned out nicely and I didn’t have to go to the store to get anything! As a bonus, there was enough left over for 3 lunches (it was a big pot of chili).

Our dishwasher top rack broke! Super annoying. Great news though, Amazon had the part to fix it (instead of replacing the whole rack), which I ordered for $39, and replaced myself. Yay for cheap fixes!

We were in Victoria last weekend (thanks in-laws!) with my husband’s family. We did a lot of walking around and a lot of shopping. I’m proud to say I didn’t spend a lot on myself, but participated by knocking out some of my Christmas shopping. It’s money we budget for anyways, and it made me so happy to find some unique gifts for family and friends while participating I the shopping experience! It will also make my Christmas season less stressful as I have stuff for some of the trickier people to buy for.

Life is so good right now, I’m so happy every day. Thankful for an amazing family, a great job, and my daily adventures.

Leave a comment