Sep 24/18 – courses

I posted a couple months back about going back to school. This was before I knew about my job change and started that adventure.

I am still registered for a course though and I have to finish it. Investment Management Techniques. I picked it do I could better manage my own investments, and my job paid for it to boot. I’ve decided to write the exams on Oct 22 and Oct 29. What the heck, time to get it done. I’ve only been registered since Feb 2017.

I need to study an average of 4 hours a day, I probably won’t be able to do that for a month, so plan is to concentrate on the most important parts.

Today is my first day studying. I’m going to get through section 1 and 2.

I am also doing some errands and things today – making another batch of spaghetti sauce from garden tomatoes and carrots, picking up winter tires for my new car, picking up a rain barrel for one of our rentals, and hanging out with my friends tonight.

One of our tenants also had run into some difficult times and has to move out, so I also need to find new tenants for November 1.

I found a distressed property as well that would be an interesting project, and am hoping to go look at it this week. It would be a property flip – a top to bottom renovation and then sell for hopefully profit. We have never sold a property before, so it would be an education on hope that works.

Leave a comment